Coverart for item
The Resource Blood orange, Harriet Tyce

Blood orange, Harriet Tyce

Label
Blood orange
Title
Blood orange
Statement of responsibility
Harriet Tyce
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • A young lawyer's idyllic family life and blossoming career are upended by a murder case involving a questionable confession and the lawyer's toxic affair with a manipulative senior partner
  • A young lawyer's outwardly perfect life spirals out of control as she takes on her first murder case in this dark and twisty debut thriller for readers of Paula Hawkins, A.J. Finn, or Shari Lapena. I did it. I killed him. I should be locked up. Alison, a young lawyer, has just been given her first murder case to defend. Her new client is a meek housewife who doesn't deny that she stabbed her husband. In fact, she's desperate to plead guilty. But the deeper Alison digs into her story, the more she suspects that something is gravely amiss. Get your hands off me. And in Alison's own life, too, all is not as it seems. With a doting husband, an adorable daughter, and a blossoming career, she has everything she could want, right? But Alison is deeply entangled in a toxic affair with her senior legal partner--a man whose influence helped land her the murder case but whose taste for pushing boundaries may be more than she can handle--and unable to extricate herself. She's in way over her head. And as the murder case escalates, she can't stop her personal life from spinning further and further out of control. I'm watching you. I know what you're doing. But someone knows Alison's secret. Someone who wants to make Alison pay for what she's done, and who won't stop until she's lost everything.... A deeply disturbing, toxic and compelling novel that explores the power of fear and desire, jealousy and betrayal, love and hate, BLOOD ORANGE introduces a fresh and distinctive new voice in psychological suspense
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Tyce, Harriet
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6120.Y53
LC item number
B58 2019
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Murder
  • Adultery
  • Secrecy
  • Trials (Murder)
  • Revenge
  • Women murderers
  • Married people
  • Man-woman relationships
  • London (England)
  • FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • FICTION / Thrillers / Legal
  • FICTION / Women
Label
Blood orange, Harriet Tyce
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1029063819
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First U.S. hardcover edition.
Extent
340 pages
Isbn
9781538762738
Lccn
2018003661
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9781538762738
  • (OCoLC)1029063819
Label
Blood orange, Harriet Tyce
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1029063819
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First U.S. hardcover edition.
Extent
340 pages
Isbn
9781538762738
Lccn
2018003661
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9781538762738
  • (OCoLC)1029063819

Library Locations

    • Manchester-by-the-Sea Public LibraryBorrow it
      15 Union Street, Manchester, MA, 01944, US
      42.5749735 -70.77138570000001
Processing Feedback ...